

B. P. PODDAR INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & TECHNOLOGY

PODDAR VIHAR: 137, VIP Road, Kolkata - 700 052

Date: 07.10.2021

CONSTITUTION OF ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE - 2021

The Government of West Bengal has enacted Anti Ragging Law, "West Bengal Prohibition of Ragging in Educational Institutions Act 2000" to prevent ragging at the Educational Institution. Further, the Government has directed all Heads of educational institution of the State to form Anti Ragging Committee to implement strictly and punish the students indulging in ragging activities stringently as per the provision of the law.

The Supreme Court in its order, dated the 16th May 2007, has ordered a crackdown on ragging on campuses across the country. The court made it compulsory for Colleges and other educational institutions to register FIRs and said exemplary punishment should be awarded to offenders, so that it acts as deterrent.

In pursuance of the above orders and directives, an Anti-Ragging Committee is hereby reconstituted as per AICTE norms for the academic year 2021 – 2022 with the following members:

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Status in Anti-ragging Committee	Contact No.
1	Prof. (Dr.) Sutapa Mukherjee	Principal, BPPIMT	Chairperson	90510 99052
2	Mr. Kallol Kumar Ghosh	OIC, Baguiati P.S.	Member, (Police Administration)	8017989601
3	Mr. Rantideb Sengupta	Journalist, Bartaman	Member (Local Media)	98363 89171
4	Mr. R. K. Ghosh	President, Green World, Ichapur, Howrah – 711 104	Member (NGO)	98748 56778
5	Mr. Kausik Dhar	Parent	Member – (Parent)	9073346303
6	Ms. Aparna Ghosh	Professional Counselor	Member	98304 35480
7	Dr. Rupa Pal	Associate Professor,BPPIMT, Co-ordinator	Member	98317 12644
8	Mr. Amlan Ray Chaudhuri	Assistant Professor, BPPIMT, Dy. Co-ordinator	Member	98301 59326
9	Dr. Ananya Kanjilal	Associate Professor & HOD,CSE, BPPIMT	Member	96742 84109
10	Dr. Ivy Majumdar	Associate Professor & HOD,ECE, BPPIMT	Member	94338 53964
11	Dr. Nandita Sanyal	Associate Professor & HOD, EE, BPPIMT	Member	98300 73184
12	Dr. Sabnam Sengupta	Associate Professor & HOD, IT, BPPIMT	Member	94330 76680
13	Dr. Ranjana Goswami	Associate Professor & HOD, Appl. Sc. & HU, BPPIMT	Member	9903185157
14	Ms. Inadyuti Dutt	Assistant Professor , MCA ,BPPIMT	Member	9831013925
15	Mr. Arup Ratan Bera	STA, BPPIMT	Member	98304 89819
16	Mr.Mrinanka Chakraborty	STA , BPPIMT	Member	8420319817
17	Ms Randhrita Sarkar , 3 rd Yr, IT	Student	Member	7980773303
18	Ms. Shrestha Paul , 3 rd yr. EE	Student	Member	8582903154
19	Ms,Sumita Chakraborty,3 ^d ,Yr,MCA	Student	Member	7478155855
20	Ms. Shirin Akhtar , 3 rd Yr. CSE	Student	Member	9051210542
21	Mr.Kaustav Basak, 4th, Yr, CSE	Student	Member	8240126600
22	Mr. Rajat Mondal, 3 rd, Yr, ECE	Student	Member	6289703125
23	Mr. Soumya Koley 4 Yr, ECE	Student	Member	8621939045
24	Dr. K. Prabakaran	Dy. Registrar — BPPIMT	Member	90078 98255
25	Dr. Subhasish Pradhan	Registrar (Actg.) — BPPIMT	Member	90514 47144

Additional members including representatives from **B.Tech and MCA** students may be inducted as may be required. The Committee will function with immediate effect.

The Functions, Duties and Responsibilities:

Power of the Committee has been elaborately stated and explained in the Act. The Committee will **commence its functioning with immediate effect** to prevent occurrence/recurrence of incidence of ragging throughout the academic year 2021 – 2022. Any case of ragging within the premises of the Institute as well as its authorized hostels will come under the purview of the Committee in case of emergency, *Founder Trustee & Chief Mentor / Principal / Registrar (Actg.) / Co-ordinator & Deputy Co-ordinator may be contacted on Phone Nos. as given below:*

 Founder Trustee & Chief Mentor
 : 98310 31310

 Principal
 : 90510 99052

 Registrar (Actg.)
 : 90514 47144

 Co-ordinator, Anti-ragging Squad
 : 98317 12644

 Deputy Co-ordinator, Anti-ragging Squad
 : 98301 59326

Prof. (Dr.) Sutapa Mukherjee Principal



B. P. PODDAR INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & TECHNOLOGY

Poddar Vihar: 137, V.I.P. Road, Kolkata - 700052

ANTI – RAGGING \$QUAD (2021 – 2022)

Group – I				Group – II			Group - III		
Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	
1.	Dr. Kakali Karmakar (Sur) (L)	94339 78099	1.	Mr. Sibasis Senapati (L)	94332 55867	1.	Ms. Inadyuti Dutt (L)	98310 13925	
2.	Mr. Debabrata Das	90515 51676	2.	Mr. Abhijit Bhattacharjee	74393 68224	2.	Mr. Mousam Chatterjee	94334 80022	
3.	Mr. Sayantan Chakrabarty	98309 35915	3.	Mr. Arindrajit Chowdhury	92332 84047	3.	Mr. Aritra Ghosh	98369 61573	
4.	Mr. Argha Kamal Pal	89611 09058	4.	Mr. Amartya Dutta	94322 74440	4.	Mr. Subhadip Chandra	93322 35642	
5.	Mr. Asis Bhunia	90510 68991	5.	Mr. Nihar Ranjan Halder	9831672954	5.	Mr. Mrinanka Chakraborty	94323 37361	
6.	Mr. Atanu Banerjee	94323 33352	6.	Mr. Monoranjan Acharyya	98305 01749	6.	Sk. Firdous Ali	86972 95359	
7.	Mr. Nabin Pal	98362 29821				7.	Mr. Arup Ratan Bera	98304 89819	
	Security Personnel: Rabin Sarkar (8420891878), Tanmoy Acharjee (8240903575), S.K. Ansar Ali (9134478798)								
				Note : L = Group Leader	•				
	Core Committee – I		Core Committee – II			Core Committee – III			
Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	Sl. No.	Name	Contact No.	
1.	Dr. Ananya Kanjilal	9674284109	1.	Dr. Ivy Majumdar	9874597062	1.	Dr. Sabnam Sengupta	94330 76680	
2.	Dr. Ranjana Goswami	99031 85157	2.	Dr. Nandita Sanyal	9830073184	2.	Dr. Arijit Saha	94330 76156	

Contact Persons

Co-ordinator	Dr. Rupa Pal	98317 12644
Deputy Co-ordinator	Mr. Amlan RayChaudhuri	98301 59326



B. P. PODDAR INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & TECHNOLOGY

Poddar Vihar: 137, V.I.P. Road, Kolkata - 700052

ANTI – RAGGING MENTORING CELL (2021 – 2022)

Computer Science & Engg.			Electronics & Communication Engg.			Master in Computer Applications			
SI. No.	Name	Year	Sl. No.	Name	Year	SI. No.	Name	Year	
1.	Hrittik Garain	2 nd	1.	Pratik Gardi	2 nd	1.	Rohit Poddar	2 nd	
2.	Kanchan Tantubay	2 nd	2.	Anuska Das	2 nd	2.	Mainak Karmakar	2 nd	
3.	Anubhav Sharma	2 nd	3.	Aniket Das	2 nd	3.	Bidisha Saha	3rd	
4.	Ahana Basu	2 nd	4.	Abhilasa Kumari	2 nd	4.	Sneha Sadhukhan	3 rd	
5.	Kathika Sanyal	2 nd	5.	Mamta Kant	2 nd				
6.	Ishika Jaiswal	2 nd	6.	Amisha Panda	2 nd				
7.	Subhraneel Haldar	2 nd	7.	Subhraneel Haldar	2 nd		Electrical Engg.		
8.	Payel Das	2 nd	8.	Payel Das	2 nd	1.	Dipchand Ghosh	2nd	
9.	Sudipa Konar	2 nd	9.	Sudipa Konar	2 nd	2.	Mookul Paul	2nd	
10.	Simran Islam	2 nd	10.	Simran Islam	2 nd	3.	Anchita Biswas	2nd	
11.	Rupankar Ghoshal	2 nd	11.	Rupankar Ghosal	2 nd	4.	Abhishek Mishra	2nd	
12.	Suryansh Gupta	2 nd	12.	Suryansh Gupta	2 nd	5.	Arindam Banik	2nd	
13.	Ankit Kumar Pandey	3 rd	13.	Chandrima Pal	3 rd	6.	Nandini Chakraborty	2nd	
14.	Pritam De	3 rd	14.	Rajat Mondal	3 rd	7.	Srestha Paul	3rd	
15.	Megha Kumari	3 rd	15.	Heba Geyas	3 rd	8.	Souvik Mukherjee	3rd	
16.	Suraj Kumar	3 rd	16.	Samridh Vatsa	3 rd	9.	Purbita DebRoy	3rd	
17.	Shirin Akhter	3 rd	17.	Soumyadeep Banerjee	3 rd	10.	Yousuf ali	3rd	
18.	Sneha Tiwari	3 rd	18.	Swapnil Saha	3 rd	11.	Biswanath Karmakar	4th	
19.	Sohail Saha	4 th	19.	Sreejita Saha	4 th	12	Akanksha Mondal	4th	
20.	Anirban Saha	4 th	20.	Soubhik Maji	4 th				
21.	Debolina Bhanja	4 th	21.	Kaustab Ganguly	4 th				
22.	Sourav Kumar Chowdhury	4 th	22.	Debopriyo Kar	4 th				

Information Technology							
Sl. No.	Name	Year	Sl. No.	Name	Year		
1.	Mayank Shekhar	2 nd	7.	Antara Ghosh	3 rd		
2.	Basundhara Sengupta	2 nd	8.	Esha Kundu	3 rd		
3.	Akash Kundu	2 nd	9.	Avirup Pal	3 rd		
4.	Ashmita Chakraborty	2 nd	10.	Randrita Sarkar	3rd		
5.	Yash Raj	2 nd	11.	Shivangi Singh	4th		
6.	Shubham Bhadra	2 nd	12.	Arijit Banerjee	4th		